EMPEROR EMMANUEL CULT-A FOLLOW-UP FEBRUARY 2015- BY Michael Prabhu

 

 FEBRUARY 2015

Emperor Emmanuel – a follow-up report

 

This destructive doomsday cult is most active in the Thrissur-Chalakudy-Irinjalakuda region of Kerala, in the village of Muriyad to be precise, but their area of influence extends not only over the entire Kerala State but also as far afield as Bangalore, Chennai, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai and other cities.

Emperor Emmanuel believes that the Second Coming and the end of the world are imminent. With the help of ‘science’ they convince their followers that the Biblical signs of the apocalypse have already occurred.

 

In all parts of the Catholic world, bishops issue notifications warning the faithful against dubious and unapproved seers and “apparitions” such as the one in Medjugorje, Vassula Ryden and Maureen Sweeney of “Holy Love Ministries” to name few, and cults like the one known as “Maria Divine Mercy” or “MDM”.

Documents on all of these are available at this ministry’s web site.

On March 27, 2009, the Kerala Catholic Bishops’ Council issued an unsigned pastoral letter which was a general warning against “new Charismatic sects” without naming the Emperor Emmanuel cult or any other sect: http://www.indiancatholic.in/news/storydetails.php/11667-1-1-Church-warns-against-new-charismatic-sects.

However a story in the New Indian Express on April 21, 2009 has the Church naming Emperor Emmanuel http://expressbuzz.com/States/Kerala/church-expresses-concern-in-kerala/59972.html.

The Kerala church’s pastoral letter Prot. No. 417/2009 dated May 25, 2009 once again specifically warned against Emperor Emmanuel: http://www.lancasterdiocese.org.uk/admin/Uploads/media/35/Letter%20to%20Syro-Malabar%20community%2028%20June%202009_1.pdf.

 

Thousands of Catholics have been infected by the anti-Catholic rhetoric, false private revelations and twisted interpretations of Scripture of cult leader Joseph Ponnara, a former Charismatic and school teacher, at his week-long “retreats” which are nothing but thoroughly evil, brain-washing programs.

 

The faith of thousands of Catholic families and hundreds of marriages have been destroyed by parents or children quitting their jobs, selling their properties or deserting their homes. A few priests and nuns too have left their religious vocations to join Emperor Emmanuel at the “Noah’s Ark” also known as “Sion” or “Zion”.

 

People who have lost beloved family members to the cult turn to local Church leaders for help in their desperation. Not receiving any consolation or useful guidance, they search the Internet, find the two documents listed below, and end up contacting this ministry. But there is nothing that we can do except to ask them to pray. I find it heartbreaking to receive and listen to the callers.

Read the Complete Art

EMPEROR EMMANUEL CULT-A FOLLOW-UP FEBRUARY 2015

http://ephesians-511.net/docs/EMPEROR_EMMANUEL_CULT-A_FOLLOW-UP.doc

About The Voice Of Bombay's Catholic Laity

Bombay Laity Ezekiel’s Chapter 3 Task as Watchman 17 “Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the people of Israel; so hear the word I speak and give them warning from me. 18 When I say to a wicked person, ‘You will surely die,’ and you do not warn them or speak out to dissuade them from their evil ways in order to save their life, that wicked person will die for[b] their sin, and I will hold you accountable for their blood. 19 But if you do warn the wicked person and they do not turn from their wickedness or from their evil ways, they will die for their sin; but you will have saved yourself.
This entry was posted in Michael Prabhus Articles and Reserach. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to EMPEROR EMMANUEL CULT-A FOLLOW-UP FEBRUARY 2015- BY Michael Prabhu

  1. Joyson says:

    This is a very dangerous cult. My family are caught in this mess. A few of them have already left their jobs and sold all their properties to move to this area near Thrissur and remaining few are preparing to do the same.

    I live in the U.S. I went to Kerala last year after 20 years. My cousin and her family live at this “New World”. She insisted I come visit her (6 hour trip by train). At that time other family members warned me not to go, that my cousin was part of cult called “satan Sabah”. I paid them no mind and went to visit her with my brother and cousin. Their compound is located in a very isolated area and has a very erie vibe. Not to minutes into my cousins home, some guy I never met before came in and started preaching to us about the new world and about emperor Emmanuel. This man came to recruit us and wanted us to start a chapter in New York City. His request was that we recruit 25 members I. NYC for them. I listened silently for a few more minutes, then told him we are not interested and the purpose of the trip is to see our cousin. He was insulted and got a little angry, but he did not push it any further and left.

    It was scary to see how brainwashed my family members were. My cousins husband was an electrician with employees under him. He quit this job to move close to Thrissur. People, if you here any member of your family talking about or showing interesting this cult, please do your best to stop them. God Bless.

    • Savio says:

      Greetings Joyson! Thank you for posting your comment about this so called ‘cult’. Actually the cult you are referring to are those who follow this faith in faith in Emperor Emmanuel, in His first coming he came in the name of Jesus Christ. I am taking a neutral stance in this! First of all there is no one who is forced to give up their property, jobs or possessions to their Church. I for one have been in this ‘movement of the Holy Spirit’ for well over 6 years and have never came across nor have I heard of anyone who was forced to sell their property or give up their job for the sake of a FAITH (which is all actually based on the Word of God), but rather decided to give up worldly possessions / positions, for the sake of the Kingdom of God. Perhaps they have taken an extreme decision by themselves or have been inspired by the Holy Spirit. Action has been taken but there is really no necessity to blame any organisation or anyone for a decision a person has taken regarding His Faith in a Divine Entity, we know has come again to the earth in flesh. Having lived most of my life in the Middle East region for over 4 decades, was never was advised or forced to give up my job nor was anyone else in our Church community forced into doing so. We all have our God given possessions and our jobs and are thankful to our Creator and Provider for all these blessings, which once upon a time we looked at, as our IDOLS. Personally, I have witnessed the growth of this so called ‘cult’ as you call it, over the last 6 years & have to say that if there is a tremendous growth in a movement of the Holy Spirit here, it is indeed a genuine movement. None of our ‘coordinators’ have ever asked for funds. Therefore, I know for sure, that this is not a cult but a Divine Movement of God in the Last Days. As we know it the WORLD WILL COME TO AN END as mentioned in the New Testament. Matthew 24:3 but as we are seeing it, there is a tremendous increase in seismic activity, islamisation of western countries, wars in the middle east, the rise of Russia, massive flooding, shocking deaths of large sea creatures and fish all over the world to name a few of the SIGNS OF THE END TIMES. I am not a sootsayer nor a prophet but is it not time for us to cling to a God whom we can call Father and go to a place where HIS VOICE can be HEARD. There is a place on earth dedicated to the Heavenly Father and to Most Holy Mother. That place is in Kerala (Gods own country). I encourage you to attend at least ONE important seminar on THE GOOD NEWS. This is the Good News of the Second Coming of Jesus Christ in His New Name as prophesied by Paul in the Book of Revelation 3:12
      “The one who is victorious I will make a pillar in the temple of my God. Never again will they leave it. I will write on them the name of my God and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem, which is coming down out of heaven from my God; and I will also write on them my new name.” I am a staunch Catholic but I believe every word because I heard the VOICE of ONE SHOUTING in the wilderness, PREPARE YE THE WAY OF THE LORD! and Revelation 7:1-17 (please read carefully). No where is this gospel being preached.

      Brainwash is what the TV or mass media do to our brains, are we not addicted or brainwashed by technological advancement? Are we not controlled by the technology of this world that we daily hold in our hand, the MOBILE? It is what ‘they’ the global elite who controls us, want us to believe, LIES, LIES AND MORE LIES. May I encourage you to allow the Holy Spirit to do the brainwashing off all the dogmas and doctrines of the LAW of this world that brings DEATH and ETERNAL DAMNATION (take a look at the deaths and injuries caused by accidents of those possessed by players of POKEMON GO) and infuse into your mind The TRUE SOFTWARE of the Written Holy Word as we know it today: THE HOLY BIBLE, which is the LAW OF ETERNAL LIFE.
      I heard, I believed, I testify! Be blessed dear friend, Joyson!

      You may contact me on salmeidabh@gmail.com I would like to hear from you.

  2. Joji says:

    By the repeated requests of my wife’s sister, myself and my wife attended the six days retreat at Zion. Actually it was not a retreat, but a preaching of a fool named Joseph Ponnara. He was abusing the Catholic Church through out his preaching… All the fools who attended this drama expressed their joy by clapping hands, when Mr.Joseph Ponnara criticized the Sisters, Priests , Bishops and the Pope. He told that God has left Catholic Church years ago, and there is no God and Holy Spirit in the Churches. The Baptism received after 2005 is invalid and all the children who have received baptism after 2005 should get it again from Zion. They told the world is going to destroyed completely very soon ( within three years), The fools believe that Jesus Christ has born on earth now. .I have a lot to say.. I am looking for a chance to share my experiences and feelings to the world and to stop the cheating.

    • Chacko says:

      THERE ARE MANY SUCH FALSE PROPHETS WORKING TO DESTROY CATHOLIC CHURCH AND ITS TEACHINGS . THERE ARE EVEN PEOPLE WORSHIPING SATAN OPENLY . LET US PRAY FOR KEEPING THESE DEVILS AWAY

    • Jose Perayil says:

      We need to better study why jesus christ established church ? What are the prophecies regarding church ? What is a church ? What is the role of priest , nun , pope ? Otherwise same mistakes are repeated as 2000 years back by the pharisees and jews . Are we seeking the glory and will of god or of the men, your family and churches ?

    • Dawson says:

      Are you believing in God or Catholic Churches???
      In the time of Martin Luther King Jr there were Catholic Churches and Popes…..
      I studied in my history subject that there were many laws led by the Catholics that One Sinner Will go to heaven if he give the Pope or Priest a certain amount of money ….Then why should God stay in these type of churches

  3. Sowmya says:

    What v can do to stop dis drama ???? my mom nd brthr r already trpped…. too brainwashed to listen anything ….. Whn u listen dis ponnaras preaching u cn identify it as devilish talk…..
    Also i jappnd to talk one of d local leaders who ws using such words whch may not evn usd by third rate poepl…….
    I wsh to du smthng to stp dis cult

    • Tony Xavier says:

      My cousin and her daughter were talking about this. They were so furious, My knowledge about these things was a little low then. But after knowing about this cult I think we should stop them Immediately. Otherwise we may lose them forever.

  4. Pingback: Emperor Emmanuel – a follow-up report | EPHESIANS-511.NET- A Roman Catholic Ministry Exposing Errors in the Indian Church

  5. chacko says:

    MANY SELF MADE FALSE PROPHETS COME TO THIS EARTH TO MISLEAD PEOPLE ,SOME OF THEM FOR MONEY, SOME FOR OTHER PLEASURES, SOME WITH DELIBERATE INTERVENTION OF MISLEADING AND CONFUSING PEOPLE. THEIR SPEECHLESS AND PRESENTATIONS APPEARS VERY ATTRACTIVE AND FACTUAL IN SOME CASES BUT ONCE YOU ARE INSIDE THEN ONLY YOU WILL REALIZE THE FACT.
    THERE ARE MORE THAN 10 PEOPLE PAUSING THEMSELVES AS THE 2ND ARRIVAL OF JESUS CHRIST . THEY ARE PURE FRAUD AND YET THEY HAVE THOUSANDS OR LAKHS OF FOLLOWERS. EVEN THEY WORSHIP SATAN DIRECTLY AND CARRY THE NUMBER 666

  6. David says:

    No the truth is different. Pls be carefull and try to know about Emperor Emmanuel

  7. Varghese says:

    My close friends and their family are believing this church, and they are always trying to convey their new faith what they are believing without any solid foundation . I have visited three times in this church for different occasion and i feel like a military camp. May people are guard their church compound and they are watching our movement ,interaction with our friends/companion. I just wonder and i feel unconformable in that compound.

    I have noticed the people in the church they are always trying to convey end of the world with some bible words but there is no base on that , this kind of preach happens every time when we eat something even attending funeral.

    My friend’s those who are believe still in the church, the church guided them to against marriage life, even is they marriage do it give birth for child. Hence the child will be son of Sathan. But unfortunately one of my friend got married and give birth baby boy. He is still in the church and he come up with new explanation.

    I want share one more thing : This guys told me , if i believe their ideology death will not never and ever touch in body and also who are their in the church never and ever goes in hand of death. But unfortunately after few months 7 active members died in the accident some where in Tamil Nadu.

    I am not intended to critics anyone , i just sharing my experience and changes of my friends and their family

    -Leji

  8. Jacqueline Mathews says:

    I live in USA. My sisters two daughters went for retreat in this place. They were influenced by their co-workers. Now these girls changed completely. It is hard to change them now. It is not the real holy spirit. I can see the difference in their life. I know this is really bad. If we have the real holy spirit, we forgive others and find happiness in our life. This is really opposite. They talk about bad things about church, priests and nuns. Catholic church never teaches bad about other denominations. When I talked to them other day, I felt like I am taking to strangers. I did not feel any happiness while talking to them.These childrens were my role models before. Now the Satan took them away. Their parents are in depression now.
    I am sharing my experience.

  9. Varghese says:

    Joseph ponnara is dead.

Leave a Reply

